Published Authors

A place for budding and experienced authors to share ideas about publishing and marketing books

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  Featured MembersFeatured Members  ArticlesArticles  

Has it been changed?

Go down 
+3
Abe F. March
dkchristi
Domenic Pappalardo
7 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Domenic Pappalardo
Five Star Member
Five Star Member
Domenic Pappalardo

Number of posts : 2557
Registration date : 2009-04-27

Has it been changed? Empty
PostSubject: Has it been changed?   Has it been changed? EmptyTue Apr 01, 2014 11:06 pm

I have over ten years of Ministry teaching. I have been a teacher of the Bible for 48 years, and I am still learning. Some people continue to make claim, “The Bible has been changed by man, and much of it is contradictory.” Since I still consider myself a student of the Bible, please point out to me what scriptures in the Bible has been changed, and what scriptures are contradictory?

I do concede many religions have changed some wording from the KJ to match their own teaching, and their own Bible.
Back to top Go down
dkchristi
Five Star Member
Five Star Member
dkchristi

Number of posts : 8594
Registration date : 2008-12-29

PostSubject: Re: Has it been changed?   Has it been changed? EmptyWed Apr 02, 2014 9:33 am

Any translation changes the Bible.  The KJ is not original; it's a translation.
Back to top Go down
http://www.dkchristi.webs.com
Abe F. March
Five Star Member
Five Star Member
Abe F. March

Number of posts : 10768
Registration date : 2008-01-26

PostSubject: Re: Has it been changed?   Has it been changed? EmptyWed Apr 02, 2014 11:55 am