Published Authors

A place for budding and experienced authors to share ideas about publishing and marketing books

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  Featured MembersFeatured Members  ArticlesArticles  

New book marketing tool

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
freya337

New book marketing tool Empty
PostSubject: New book marketing tool   New book marketing tool EmptyMon Mar 16, 2009 9:23 pm

I'm an aspiring author and I've been looking for a comprehensive online book marketing technology. Most of the author sites I've seen have books appearing as static cover images. I've found this site - where your book extract will show up as a real book and allow readers to turn pages like they would in a real book. And you can put up your book on your author site, blog or Facebook profile.
Any thoughts about this online book marketing technology?
Back to top Go down
Shelagh
Admin
Admin
Shelagh

Number of posts : 12662
Registration date : 2008-01-11

PostSubject: Re: New book marketing tool   New book marketing tool EmptyTue Mar 17, 2009 1:25 am

Hi freya,

Thanks for the information. You will have to join to post a link (the forum software strips out links from guests' posts to stop spamming).
Back to top Go down
http://shelaghwatkins.co.uk
Brenda Hill
Five Star Member
Five Star Member
Brenda Hill

Number of posts : 1297
Registration date : 2008-02-16

PostSubject: Re: New book marketing tool   New book marketing tool EmptyTue Mar 17, 2009 10:54 am

A few years ago I attended a midwest writers' conference, had my ten-minute pitch to an agent, send the manuscript in, and waited to hear. And waited, and waited some more. Finally, a letter from her arrived, and my heart sank. Agents who sign a new author usually calls. The agent said that I wrote well, but needed to learn story structure. That started my quest to learn.