Published Authors

A place for budding and experienced authors to share ideas about publishing and marketing books

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  Featured MembersFeatured Members  ArticlesArticles  

How about a thread about Health?

Go down 
+7
Dick Stodghill
zadaconnaway
alice
LC
JoElle
E. Don Harpe
dkchristi
11 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
dkchristi
Five Star Member
Five Star Member
dkchristi

Number of posts : 8594
Registration date : 2008-12-29

How about a thread about Health? Empty
PostSubject: How about a thread about Health?   How about a thread about Health? EmptySun Jun 28, 2009 3:54 pm

I just spent a magnificent weekend at a vegan health spa, The Regency House in Hallandale Beach, Florida. As an author, I spend too much time in front of a computer, editing the written page, reading the written page and keyboarding. I'm lucky I don't have carpel tunnel syndrom.

I nead more exercise. I need to eat better food. I need to think more creatively. I have many needs that would lead to a healthier life than I am presently experiencing. Why don't I just do what's necessary?

I know from the people I met this weekend that intelligent, articulate and fine human beings share a common unhealthy lifestyle. What can we do to improve our lot? What are your experiences, not in your own perfection of the art of healthy living; but in making significant changes that others might emulate to pursue better health?

I find that some days I am sitting from 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. except for necessary breaks. With a deadline, I might add some additional hours. This is crazy!
Back to top Go down
http://www.dkchristi.webs.com
E. Don Harpe
Five Star Member
Five Star Member
E. Don Harpe

Number of posts : 1979
Registration date : 2008-01-17

PostSubject: Re: How about a thread about Health?   How about a thread about Health? EmptySun Jun 28, 2009 3:58 pm

Well, DK, I'll make a quick observation.