Published Authors

A place for budding and experienced authors to share ideas about publishing and marketing books

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  Featured MembersFeatured Members  ArticlesArticles  

Hello, fellow writers and story tellers

Go down 
+2
dkchristi
DMPierson
6 posters
AuthorMessage
DMPierson
Three Star Member
Three Star Member
DMPierson

Number of posts : 156
Registration date : 2012-07-27

Hello, fellow writers and story tellers Empty
PostSubject: Hello, fellow writers and story tellers   Hello, fellow writers and story tellers EmptyFri Jul 27, 2012 8:35 pm

Hello one and all. I'm a newly published fantasy author, entering the quite frightening realm of self publishing. In fact, I don't think I've ever been more scared in my entire life than I was when I sent in my book to be published. My first book "Beautiful Savage" recently went on sale over at Amazon and I hope I can learn more from my fellow authors. I'm all for constructive criticism, in fact I thrive on it. Nothing helps me more than other's pointing out where my weaknesses lie.

As of right now, people seem to like my stories, it's just a matter of advertisement that seems to be the bane of my existence. But no matter, even if only one person in the entire world likes my book, then I can take comfort with that knowledge. I'm really not in this for the money, though that would be nice, I'm doing this because I love to write and tell stories.

I'm currently working on my second and third book simultaneously. Don't ask, it's just how I do things. But basically, if I'm stuck on one, I can always work on the other with no problem, and vice versa.