Published Authors

A place for budding and experienced authors to share ideas about publishing and marketing books

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  Featured MembersFeatured Members  ArticlesArticles  

A sociologist looks at American power sources

Go down 
+2
alice
alj
6 posters
AuthorMessage
alj
Five Star Member
Five Star Member
alj

Number of posts : 9633
Registration date : 2008-12-05

A sociologist looks at American power sources Empty
PostSubject: A sociologist looks at American power sources   A sociologist looks at American power sources EmptyFri Jul 15, 2011 8:39 am

http://sociology.ucsc.edu/whorulesamerica/

This is an interesting and enlightening site, which relates to our main topics of discussion lately.

Pay special attention to the section, "Power in America," for financial statistics closely related to our current political/financial situation.

I'm just beginning to study the site. Will add pertinent quatations. Hope others will read and do the same.

Ann
Back to top Go down
http://www.annjoiner.com
alice
Five Star Member
Five Star Member
alice

Number of posts : 15672
Registration date : 2008-10-22

PostSubject: Re: A sociologist looks at American power sources   A sociologist looks at American power sources EmptyFri Jul 15, 2011 10:42 am

A very interesting site, Ann, Thanks!
Back to top Go down
http://www.freewebs.com/acrooker/
alj
Five Star Member
Five Star Member
alj

PostSubject: Re: A sociologist looks at American power sources   A sociologist looks at American power sources EmptyFri Jul 15, 2011 11:54 am

Does this sound familiar?

http://sociology.ucsc.edu/whorulesamerica/power/class_domination.html
Quote :
The Weaknesses of the Working Class

There are many democratic countries where the working class --
defined as all those white-collar and blue-collar workers who earn a
salary or a wage -- has more power than it does in the United States.