Published Authors

A place for budding and experienced authors to share ideas about publishing and marketing books

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  Featured MembersFeatured Members  ArticlesArticles  

New member saying hi

Go down 
+3
Don Stephens
KatjaB
nancyowho
7 posters
AuthorMessage
nancyowho

nancyowho

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2012-11-24

New member saying hi Empty
PostSubject: New member saying hi   New member saying hi EmptySat Nov 24, 2012 9:08 am

All the topics and posts in here are overwhelming, so it's going to take some time to read through things and figure out the lay of the land.

In the meantime, I want to say I'm honored to join this group. I'm a writer and photographer living in Portland, Oregon. I write business-related stuff for state agency for a living, but write fiction and articles to stay sane. In short, I write most of my waking hours. I also do freelance writing (ghostwriting, coaching, editing). At the moment, I'm having a children's series (books I illustrated with photos) converted to ebooks. Also almost finished getting a Christmas novella on Amazon as both an ebook and a POD through createspace. And I'm working on an anti-war novel. Sounds like too many things going on at once, right? It is, but somebody else is doing the ebook conversions, so it's not as bad as it sounds. Good thing I love writing, though.

Okay, enough of an introduction. Probably more than enough.

Next step is to go through the posts requesting members to "like" books so I can be helpful to other members. We sure need all the support we can get, and while a "like" from me isn't much, it's something....right?
Back to top Go down
KatjaB
Three Star Member
Three Star Member
KatjaB

Number of posts : 171
Registration date : 2012-08-27

PostSubject: Re: New member saying hi   New member saying hi EmptySat Nov 24, 2012 10:13 am

Hiya Nancy,

Welcome to the forum.

Huggles,
Katja
Back to top Go down