Published Authors

A place for budding and experienced authors to share ideas about publishing and marketing books

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  Featured MembersFeatured Members  ArticlesArticles  

Just joined and wanted to say hi

Go down 
+4
Shelagh
Abe F. March
dkchristi
@yodaoneforme
8 posters
AuthorMessage
@yodaoneforme

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2012-10-26

Just joined and wanted to say hi Empty
PostSubject: Just joined and wanted to say hi   Just joined and wanted to say hi EmptyFri Oct 26, 2012 7:05 pm

My name is Amanda Lee. I'm a reporter and copy editor for The Macomb Daily in Michigan. I just finished my third book -- which was the first in a new series -- and I just thought it would be fun to talk to other writers.

I do know a lot of writers in the newspaper business -- but not a lot in the book business -- so I'm looking to meet new people.
Back to top Go down
dkchristi
Five Star Member
Five Star Member
dkchristi

Number of posts : 8594
Registration date : 2008-12-29

PostSubject: Re: Just joined and wanted to say hi   Just joined and wanted to say hi EmptyFri Oct 26, 2012 7:25 pm

Where is Macomb? I'm from Muskegon/Fruitport. I also write for a small, local newsprint magazine, Southwest Spotlight www.swspotlight.com print and online. I have published two novels and short stories in about six anthologies. Previously, I did a lot of technical journal writing.

Welcome! I could use a journalist network in addition to the great friends here. A friend of mine is the editor of a newspaper in LaBelle, FL and has written a hunting novel recently, Patty Brant.
Back to top Go down
http://www.dkchristi.webs.com
Abe F. March
Five Star Member
Five Star Member
Abe F. March

Number of posts : 10768
Registration date : 2008-01-26

PostSubject: Re: Just joined and wanted to say hi   Just joined and wanted to say hi EmptyFri Oct 26, 2012 10:35 pm

Welcome Amanda.
Back to top Go down
Shelagh
Admin
Admin