Published Authors

A place for budding and experienced authors to share ideas about publishing and marketing books

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  Featured MembersFeatured Members  ArticlesArticles  

Please! help me answer some questions, I need you!

Go down 
+2
Shelagh
EmmaMJU
6 posters
AuthorMessage
EmmaMJU

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2010-11-11

Please! help me answer some questions, I need you!  Empty
PostSubject: Please! help me answer some questions, I need you!    Please! help me answer some questions, I need you!  EmptyThu Nov 11, 2010 8:12 am

Hi! I'm a high school student writing an assignment, our task is to write a report about the job we'd like to work in the future, and how we plan to get there. now, i want to be an author, I really, really, really want to be an author, and my dream is of course to be able to live off of it.
I was wondering if any of you lovely people would be willing to answer some questions for me, to help me with my presentation?
Thanks a bunch!! Very Happy Very Happy

here are my most urgent questions:

what are the requirements for being a successful author?
What are the requirements for being an original and technically good author, and are they different?
I know it can be very difficult to live off your writing, but isn't it possible to have it as a part time job, instead of just a hobby?

what are some of the tricks and rules, of writing a good novel? how do you get a plot to stick together, edit, and make an exciting storyline?

did you ever suffer from a writing blockage, and how did you get over it?

how do you keep up with a release date? if you want to write full-time,
should you schedule working hours and a time schedule for yourself? doesn't it cut off the inspiration to force yourself to sit down and sstart writing?

can you break through as an untutored writer, or is it easier to go to a school for writers, or take courses or seminars?