Published Authors

A place for budding and experienced authors to share ideas about publishing and marketing books

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  Featured MembersFeatured Members  ArticlesArticles  

Hi! New and needing help.

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
mindatrisk

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2009-07-08

Hi! New and needing help. Empty
PostSubject: Hi! New and needing help.   Hi! New and needing help. EmptyWed Jul 08, 2009 6:32 am

Hello everyone. I have an idea for a book and plenty of material to get me going but no idea about the various processes that are available. Do I need to complete the book first and then send to publishers, or can I send an overview and excerpt of the book seeking assistance in writing it? I have never written or attempted to write a book before, so I could do with all the help available.

Are their websites that provide relevant information and guidance? Any books people would recommend that would help me?

The book itself will be non-fiction. The theme is my spiritual path up to now, with all the ideas, experiences and growth I have attained. It is not so much an auto-biography but using my life as an example for my spiritual philosophies.

The unique angle of this book would be that I am only 26, and I really would love to write a book that appeals to my age group and younger because they can relate to me. I am completely regular, i'm not living in a commune, I play football and get drunk sometimes, but I have been blessed with an insight and perspective that is unique and original and i'd love to be able to share these insights and my experiences and hopefully inspire some of the younger generations into a different way of thinking about themselves and their lives.

Thank you for reading!
Back to top Go down
zadaconnaway
Five Star Member
Five Star Member
zadaconnaway

Number of posts : 4017
Registration date : 2008-01-16