Published Authors

A place for budding and experienced authors to share ideas about publishing and marketing books

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  Featured MembersFeatured Members  ArticlesArticles  

New author & book introducing itself

Go down 
+3
Shelagh
Duncan Pile
toroddfuglesteg
7 posters
AuthorMessage
toroddfuglesteg

Number of posts : 8
Registration date : 2012-07-11

New author & book introducing itself Empty
PostSubject: New author & book introducing itself   New author & book introducing itself EmptyWed Jul 11, 2012 11:56 am

Hi guys.
This really feels weird.... I have been dreaming about getting published for the last 35-40 years. OK, I am not really truly published, but I went the self publishing route through Lulu and released my novel The Final Ride there on the 1. July this year.

The last eleven days has been strange. A photo shoot with a local newspaper today. Some feedback on the novel and...... shock, horror, shock........ somebody has actually bought the novel. Somebody I don't know.

That is seriously weird.

The book, yes...... As I describe it myself: An old man's bike ride through his past and present in the quest for the meaning of his life. This quest takes him and the readers over the mountains and through the deep canyons of the storyteller's past.
The Final Ride is both a novel and a road movie on two wheels.

...and I am starting on my second book ..Of Peter Svartjern's Saga... tomorrow for a release next year.
It is weird to finally having fulfilled a long dream. Both out of body and a bit depressing. The best way to get over the depression is to start the writing on the new book. Tomorrow afternoon, that is.

I am not allowed to post the link to the book here before next week. That is not important though. I just wanted to introduce myself.

I hope I can share my bewilderment with others here. Others like minded. Thanx in advance for kind words and support.

Back to top Go down