Published Authors

A place for budding and experienced authors to share ideas about publishing and marketing books

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log in  Featured MembersFeatured Members  ArticlesArticles  

Please provide constructive (or blunt if you must)criticism

Go down 
AuthorMessage
mpride1122
One Star Member
One Star Member
mpride1122

Number of posts : 31
Registration date : 2011-03-25

Please provide constructive (or blunt if you must)criticism  Empty
PostSubject: Please provide constructive (or blunt if you must)criticism    Please provide constructive (or blunt if you must)criticism  EmptyFri Mar 25, 2011 12:45 pm

Like many of you, I am an aspiring author. I currently have an agent reviewing my fiction proposal; you can imagine I need to work off nervoous energy as I wait which is why I am here (great... now I have another reason to wait... does it ever end? Very Happy ). Well, please read the opening for my genre fiction novel, Considering Phil (sometimes the prayer you need answered the most isn’t your own. Considering Phil describes how a man in crisis finds redemption through a selfless child’s innocent prayer and how a peculiar stranger sent with a message changes his life forever)...

Prologue

Dear Elizabeth,

I never wanted this for us. Your mother and I only ever wanted the best for you and it pains me to know I wll never again walk the same ground as you. I cannot live with knowing I will never see your smile again. I will never forgive myself for the pain I have caused. I have lost the most important thing in the world and I am not lost without you. Please forgive me. It was never supposed to be like this...

I'm so sorry,

Daddy

Present day…

4450 East Mount Airy Avenue, Philadelphia PA

4:24 p.m. Thursday, June 3, 2010