Published Authors

A place for budding and experienced authors to share ideas about publishing and marketing books

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  Featured MembersFeatured Members  ArticlesArticles  

I'm so confused with the whole process, please help!

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
smcseng

Number of posts : 13
Registration date : 2010-10-13

I'm so confused with the whole process, please help!  Empty
PostSubject: I'm so confused with the whole process, please help!    I'm so confused with the whole process, please help!  EmptyWed Oct 13, 2010 3:37 pm

Hello my name is Steven and like all of you I am an aspiring writer.

After finally putting my money where my mouth is I set about writing a young adult novel called The Moon Finale which is about a group a young girl named Lizzie Thompson and her adventure into a magical world where she makes friends and a fair few enemies.

My question is this , who do I write to and how?

I have written to agents, but from what I understand it is slim pickings.

should i write to publishers and editors as well? Is this an established route to becoming a published author? Or can you only go through literary agents.

I have no qualms with persevering and am willing to write to any and everyone to make my dreams a reality. If only I knew where to start!!

I've already had 2 rejections letters, but I understand that people get loads of them, so I'm not disheatened yet.

thanks in advance! I'm currently at medical school surrounded by doctors, but i want to drop out. I can't do that till I can prove that writing can lead me to a prosperous life! ( at least to my mum!)
Back to top Go down
LC
Five Star Member
Five Star Member
LC

Number of posts : 5044
Registration date : 2009-03-28

PostSubject: Re: I'm so confused with the whole process, please help!    I'm so confused with the whole process, please help!  EmptyWed Oct 13, 2010 7:08 pm